"So Close" comprises 11 original tracks for an approximate total of 40 minutes playing time. The album is rooted deeply in Blake's acoustic guitar work. Her songwriting - perhaps her most remarkable skill - bares a modern folk sound with undertones of jazz and clever nuances of pop.


  • Produced by Sean Szutka

    (Illumination, Real Deal, Broken co-produced by Wayne Young)

    Executive Producer - Luke Jackson

    Mixed by Sean Szutka, Wayne Young

    Engineered by Tim Branton

    Mastered by Joan Carvalho


    Recorded at Inside Music, Oceanway Studio, Joao Carvalho Studio B, and at Studio 9


    Lyrics by Jessica Blake (So Close, Lucile, The More I See co-written with Joanna Sipos and Jake Wilkinson)


    Music by Jessica Blake (Believe co-written with Luke Jackson, Lucile co-written with Jake Wilkinson)


    Artwork and design by IAH Digital 


    Photography, hair and make-up by Mary Soroka 

    "We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Departement of Canadian Heritage (Canada Music Fund) and of Canada's Private Radio Broadcasers."